Mar 25, 2011
I have read on many sites how having a recruiting site like NCSA.ORG is
the best way to get an athlete recruited. I have also been told that the
cost for this is quite extensive. Not knowing exactly how much that is
but on a very limited budget im not sure it would be worth it. What are
the thoughts of using a recruiting site like this one? Does it work as
advertised and any idea what the actual cost is? Anyone have any
experience good or bad with them?

No they're not worth it. If a kid can't get recruited at camps and with film he's not going to. No amount of money will buy a scholarship or interest.

As a former college coach I will say that these recruiting sites are very useful to the programs using them. I signed several young men by surfing these sites. That being said, the cost is pretty expensive and ranges from 2k-4k a year depending on the package. I actually asked some of the kids and parents out of curiosity and those were the prices they gave me.

Shoot me your email and I would gladly talk to you about what I know about the sites and alternatives.

God Bless

Originally posted by FBcoach18:
As a former college coach I will say that these recruiting sites are very useful to the programs using them. I signed several young men by surfing these sites. That being said, the cost is pretty expensive and ranges from 2k-4k a year depending on the package. I actually asked some of the kids and parents out of curiosity and those were the prices they gave me.

Shoot me your email and I would gladly talk to you about what I know about the sites and alternatives.

God Bless
So you say you've signed several kids doing this. What schools did they sign with?

How are the kids doing now? Did they go into a good system that fits them?